Deutsch | Bahnhofstraße 5 | 34560 Fritzlar-Ungedanken | Tel. 05622 998-0 | hotel-bueraberg@t-online.de

Region

The region offers a variety of leisure activities for all areas of interest.

Whether you are looking for a family holiday, a cultural trip or just an opportunity, from our hotel you can reach the offers that are of interest to you in the shortest possible time.
We would like to present a small selection to you here:

 

Fritzlar

The old cathedral and imperial city of Fritzlar is considered one of the pearls of the Eder Valley. It is characterised by an almost completely preserved city fortification, the picturesque market square and other impressive cultural and historical buildings.
Ancient pavement, medieval alleys and artistic stone and half-timbered houses breathe history at every turn.

One of the remarkable buildings is the museum in the "Hochzeitshaus", which is also of regional importance

DThe town, which has about 15000 inhabitants, goes back to Saint Boniface, who in 723 fell the sanctuary of the Chatti, the Dona empires, here.

Today the St. Peter's Cathedral with its remarkable cathedral treasure stands on this site.

 

More information:
Touristinformation Fritzlar
Zwischen den Krämen 5
34560 Fritzlar • Tel. 0 56 22 - 98 86 43
www.fritzlar.de


 

The Edersee

The "blue eye" of the Waldecker Land has always been an attractive destination for nature lovers, holidaymakers or day trippers. Behind the 400 metre long dam wall, completed in 1914, the 27 km long lake opens up a true Eldorado for almost all kinds of water sports, for anglers, leisure captains or bathers.

Surrounded by densely wooded mountains, pretty towns and villages, this landscape offers the best conditions for healthy recreation.

Whether by bicycle, in a comfortable passenger ship, in a glider, on the numerous hiking trails or in the "Wildpark Edersee" - the impressive nature experience is always in the foreground. Above the lake, the defiant castle Waldeck, once the ancestral seat of the counts of Waldeck, sits enthroned on a mountain cone.

 

More information:
Edersee Touristic GmbH
Sachsenhäuser Str.10 • 34513 Waldeck
Tel. 0 56 23 - 99 98 0
www.edersee.com


 

Bad Wildungen

Three different, charming faces characterise the large, traditional spa town, one of the most important German spas:

Here is the medieval half-timbered town with the Gothic town church, there is the elegant spa district with magnificent Art Nouveau buildings and Europe's largest spa park and ten idyllic rural districts bordering directly on the unspoilt Kellerwald-Edersee National Park.

Restaurants, cafés and shops invite you to stroll, and the five museums, the casino or the baroque Friedrichstein Castle are also worth a visit.

A full programme of events, all kinds of sports and the Heloponte leisure centre ensure that boredom is a thing of the past all year round.

 

Weitere Infos:
Touristinformation Staatsbad
Langemarkstr. 2 • 34537 Bad Wildungen
Tel. 0 800 - 79 10 100 (kostenl. Anruf)
www.bad-wildungen.de


 

Kassel

A city that has advanced to become the hub of contemporary art with the most traditional and most important world exhibition documenta. But Kassel is also one of the first art addresses in Europe outside the documenta exhibition. Schloss Wilhelmshöhe houses one of the largest and most important Rembrandt collections as well as the famous Kassel Apollo. In Kassel you will find the famous Goethe elephant, the world's only wooden library, the wallpaper museum and the museum for sepulchral culture and much more.

Kassel is located in the middle of Germany, in the middle of Europe (Central European Summer Time is measured at the gates of the city). Kassel lies in the middle of greenery, nestled between Habichtswald, Reinhardswald and Kaufunger Wald, and is a true oasis for those seeking relaxation.

The Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe is one of the largest and most beautiful mountain parks in Europe. The baroque park Karlsaue in the centre of Kassel has with the flower island Siebenbergen and the Orangerie even the size of the Principality of Monaco.

At the Bugasee, in the middle of the city, you can surf, cycle, swim, have the sandy beach right in front of your front door. In the Habichtswald Nature Park, in winter the cross-country ski runs are prepared and the ski lift is in operation.


More information:
kassel tourist GmbH
Obere Königsstraße 15 • 34117 Kassel
Tel. 05 61 - 70 77 07 (Zentrale)
www.kassel.de

English | Bahnhofstraße 5 | 34560 Fritzlar-Ungedanken | Tel. 05622 998-0 | hotel-bueraberg@t-online.de

Region

Die Region bietet eine Vielzahl an Freizeitangeboten für alle Interessensgebiete.

Ob Familienurlaub, Kultur-Reise oder einfach nur die Gelegenheit nutzen, von unserem Hotel aus können Sie in kürzester Zeit die für Sie interessanten Angebote erreichen.
Eine kleine Auswahl möchten wir Ihnen hier präsentieren:

 

Fritzlar

Die alte Dom- und Kaiserstadt Fritzlar gilt als eine der Perlen des Edertals. Sie ist geprägt durch eine fast vollständig erhaltene Stadtbefestigung, den malerischen Marktplatz und weitere beeindruckende kulturhistorische Bauwerke.

Uraltes Pflaster, mittelalterliche Gässchen und kunstvolle Stein- und Fachwerkhäuser atmen Geschichte auf Schritt und Tritt.

Eines der bemerkenswerten Gebäude ist das auch regional bedeutende Museum im "Hochzeitshaus".

Die etwa 15000 Einwohner zählende Stadt führt ihre Gründung auf den heiligen Bonifatius zurück, der hier im Jahre 723 das Heiligtum der Chatten, die Donareiche, fällte.

Heute steht an dieser Stelle der St.- Petri-Dom mit seinem sehenswerten Domschatz.


Weitere Infos:
Touristinformation Fritzlar
Zwischen den Krämen 5
34560 Fritzlar • Tel. 0 56 22 - 98 86 43
www.fritzlar.de


 

Der Edersee

Das "blaue Auge" des Waldecker Landes, ist seit jeher attraktives Ziel für Naturliebhaber, Urlauber oder Tagesausflügler. Hinter der 1914 fertig gestellten 400 Meter langen Staumauer eröffnet der 27 km lange See ein wahres Eldorado für nahezu alle Arten von Wassersport, für Angler, Freizeitkapitäne oder Badelustige.

Umgeben von dicht bewaldeten Bergen, schmucken Städtchen und Dörfern bietet diese Landschaft beste Voraussetzungen für eine gesunde Erholung.

Ob per Fahrrad, im komfortablen Fahrgastschiff, im Segelflieger, auf den zahlreichen Wanderwegen oder im "Wildpark Edersee" - immer steht das eindrucksvolle Naturerlebnis im Vordergrund. Oberhalb des Sees thront auf einem Bergkegel das trutzige Schloss Waldeck, einst Stammsitz der Waldecker Grafen.


Weitere Infos:
Edersee Touristic GmbH
Sachsenhäuser Str.10 • 34513 Waldeck
Tel. 0 56 23 - 99 98 0
www.edersee.com


 

Bad Wildungen

Drei unterschiedliche, reizvolle Gesichter kennzeichnen die große traditionsreiche Kurstadt, eines der bedeutendsten deutschen Heilbäder:

Hier die mittelalterliche Fachwerkaltstadt mit der gotischen Stadtkirche, dort das elegante Kurviertel mit prächtigen Jugendstilbauten und Europas größtem Kurpark und zehn idyllische ländliche Stadtteile, die unmittelbar an den urwüchsigen Nationalpark Kellerwald-Edersee angrenzen.

Restaurants, Cafés und Geschäfte laden zum Bummeln ein, und auch die fünf Museen, die Spielbank oder das barocke Schloss Friedrichstein lohnen einen Besuch.

Ein prallvolles Veranstaltungsprogramm, Sport in allen Variationen und das Freizeitzentrum HELOPONTE sorgen rund ums Jahr dafür, dass keine Langeweile aufkommt.


Weitere Infos:
Touristinformation Staatsbad
Langemarkstr. 2 • 34537 Bad Wildungen
Tel. 0 800 - 79 10 100 (kostenl. Anruf)
www.bad-wildungen.de


 

Kassel

Eine Stadt, die mit der traditionsreichsten und bedeutendsten Weltausstellung documenta zum Nabel der zeitgenössischen Kunst avanciert ist. Doch Kassel ist auch außerhalb der documenta Ausstellung eine der ersten Kunstadressen Europas. Das Schloss Wilhelmshöhe beherbergt eine der größten und wichtigsten Rembrandt-Sammlungen sowie den berühmten Kasseler Apoll. In Kassel findet man den bekannten Goethe-Elefanten, die weltweit einzige Holzbibliothek, das Tapetenmuseum und das Museum für Sepulkralkultur u.v.m.

Kassel liegt in der Mitte Deutschlands, in der Mitte Europas (die mitteleuropäische Sommerzeit wird übrigens vor den Toren der Stadt gemessen). Kassel liegt mitten im Grünen, eingebettet zwischen Habichtswald, Reinhardswald und Kaufunger Wald, und ist für Erholungsuchende eine wahre Oase.

Der Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe ist einer der größten und schönsten Europas. Der Barockpark Karlsaue im Zentrum Kassels hat mit der Blumeninsel Siebenbergen und der Orangerie gar die Größe des Fürstentums Monaco.

Am Bugasee, mitten in der Stadt, kann man surfen, radfahren, schwimmen, hat den Sandstrand direkt vor der Haustür. Im Naturpark Habichtswald sind im Winter die Loipen gespurt und der Skilift in Betrieb.


Weitere Infos:
kassel tourist GmbH
Obere Königsstraße 15 • 34117 Kassel
Tel. 05 61 - 70 77 07 (Zentrale)
www.kassel.de